And once again for something completely different…
Temperatures have dropped considerably here, so I remembered the hot and humid weather when I was in Mexico six years ago.
The building you see here is called “El Castillo”. It belongs to Chichen Itza, a large archaeological site (UNESCO World Heritage Site) built by the Maya civilization.
In my opinion Mexico is one of the most beautiful countries you can spend a holiday in.

Now the “technical side”:
Since the title of this blog is “Forget the Camera” (more about the concept behind it on my About page) in order to prove that expensive cameras are not necessary to make nice photos I try to show pictures taken with all kinds of cameras, not just DSLRs.
The picture you see here was taken with a Minolta DiMAGE Z1 and I still like it.

